Sitni Sati Forums
Cant change spacing value - Printable Version

+- Sitni Sati Forums (https://forum.afterworks.com)
+-- Forum: Products (https://forum.afterworks.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=4)
+--- Forum: FumeFX [max] (https://forum.afterworks.com/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Thread: Cant change spacing value (/showthread.php?tid=2095)



Cant change spacing value - Fabrice - 09-15-2022

Hi all,
with a default fumeFX + default simple source the simulation runs fine.
But if I change the spacing value (to 2 or 5 for example) then Max freezes instantly (and crash a few seconds after) as soon as I launch the simulation.
It doesnt crash all the time but maybe 9 times over 10.

But with the default spacing value of 1 the simulation works.

Is there something I miss?
   


RE: Cant change spacing value - Kresimir Tkalcec - 09-15-2022

Hello,

Thank you for the bug report.
We've were able to reproduce the issue and working on the solution.


RE: Cant change spacing value - Kresimir Tkalcec - 09-15-2022

Bug is located and fixed for the next update.
Thank you for the bug report.


RE: Cant change spacing value - Fabrice - 09-16-2022

(09-15-2022, 03:00 PM)Kresimir Tkalcec Wrote: Bug is located and fixed for the next update.
Thank you for the bug report.
Great, when do you think it will be ?


RE: Cant change spacing value - Kresimir Tkalcec - 09-16-2022

(09-16-2022, 07:49 AM)Fabrice Wrote:
(09-15-2022, 03:00 PM)Kresimir Tkalcec Wrote: Bug is located and fixed for the next update.
Thank you for the bug report.
Great, when do you think it will be ?

If you need it urgently, please let me know the 3ds max version you use and I can send just the FumeFX.dlo to you.


RE: Cant change spacing value - Fabrice - 09-16-2022

(09-16-2022, 08:07 AM)Kresimir Tkalcec Wrote:
(09-16-2022, 07:49 AM)Fabrice Wrote:
(09-15-2022, 03:00 PM)Kresimir Tkalcec Wrote: Bug is located and fixed for the next update.
Thank you for the bug report.
Great, when do you think it will be ?

If you need it urgently, please let me know the 3ds max version you use and I can send just the FumeFX.dlo to you.
That would be great!
I use Max 2021.


RE: Cant change spacing value - Kresimir Tkalcec - 09-19-2022

Hello Fabrice,

Please check your forum inbox.